Tuesday, December 20, 2011

The Seven Sorrows Devotion

The Blessed Virgin Mary grants seven graces to the souls who honor her daily by saying seven Hail Mary's and meditating on her tears and her sorrows.  The devotion was passed on by Saint Bridget.

The Seven Sorrows
1. The prophecy of Simeon.
2. The flight into Egypt.
3. The los of The Child Jesus in the temple.
4. The meeting of Jesus and Mary on the Way of the Cross.
5. The Crucifixion.
6. The taking down of the Body of Jesus from the Cross.
7. The burial of Jesus.

The Seven Graces
1. I will grant peace in their families.
2. They will be enlightened about the divine mysteries.
3. I will console them in their pains and I will accompany them
in their work.
4. I will give them as much as they ask for as long as it does not oppose the
adorable will of my Divine Son or the sanctification of their souls.
5. I will defend them in their spiritual battles with the infernal enemy
and I will protect them at every instant of their lives.
6. I will visibly help them at the moment of their death, they
will see the face of their Mother.
7. I have obtained (this Grace) from my Divine Son, that those
who propagate this devotion to my tears and sorrows, will be taken
directly from this earthly life to eternal happiness since all their
sins will be forgiven and my Son and I will be their eternal
consolation and joy

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.